banner
Open-Lab Workshops for Spring 2013

The Title V Postbacc and HITAP Grants are providing Open-Lab Workshops at the Teaching Academy in MAB 300 during Spring 2013.

Instructional designers Sandy Bogus and Estella Vega will be available to help you with your online courses. All Faculty are welcome! We will present a topic from 1:00-2:00 pm, (see schedule below) then be available until 5:00 pm for any assistance you need.

You can bring your laptop or use one of ours. Bring your course materials and syllabus if you need help uploading. Inquire about available software and hardware tools. We have laptops, flip video cameras, digital cameras, and electronic voice recorders that you may borrow.

The open labs in MAB 300 are on Fridays from 1:00 P.M. - 5:00 P.M.
The workshop topic presentations are from 1:00 P.M. - 2:00 P.M. (Click the links below for the handouts.)
Dates:

Friday, February 8, 2013

Friday, February 15, 2013

Friday, February 22, 2013

Friday, March 1, 2013

Friday, March 8, 2013

Friday, March 22, 2013

Friday, March 29, 2013

Friday, April 5, 2013

Friday, April 12, 2013

Friday, April 19, 2013

Friday, April 26, 2013

Workshop Topics:

Basic Blackboard Tools

Assignment Tool and Safe Assign

Using Respondus to Manage Exams

Using the Grade Book in Blackboard

Lecture Capture with Panopto

Lecture Capture with Panopto

Open Lab

Finding answers on your own

Using WebEx

Introduction to Blackboard 9

Open Lab

For more information contact:

Sandy Bogus 432-837-8247 or sbogus@sulross.edu
Estella Vega 432-837-8356 or estellav@sulross.edu